Skip to Content

Term dates

The year consists of a 39 week academic calendar.

ambitious-college-calendar-2020-2021

Term 1: Autumn - 2 September 2020

  • Tuesday 01September: INSET Day – College closed to learners
  • Wednesday 02 September: College starts
  • Friday 23 October: INSET Day – College closed to learners
  • 26 – 30 October: Mid-term break
  • Monday 2 November: College opens
  • Friday 18 December: INSET Day – College closed to learners
  • Monday 21 December - Friday 1 January 2021: Christmas holiday

Term 2: Spring - 4 January 2021

  • Monday 04 January: College starts
  • 15 – 19 February: Mid-term break
  • Monday 22 February: INSET Day - College closed to learners
  • Tuesday 23 February: College starts
  • 2 – 16 April: Easter break
  • Monday 19 April: INSET Day – College close to learners

Term 3: Summer - 20 April 2021

  • Tuesday 20 April: College starts
  • Monday 3 May: May Day Bank Holiday (College closed)
  • Monday 31 May: Spring Bank Holiday (College closed)
  • 1 – 4 June: Mid-term break
  • Monday 7 June: College starts
  • Date to be confirmed: Celebration of Achievement Event CONEL
  • Date to be confirmed: Celebration of Achievement Event – West Thames
  • Friday 16 July: College ends

 

Back to top