Skip to main content

Term dates

Here, you can find the 2021-2022 academic calendar. 

 

Term 1: Autumn - 1 September 2021

Wednesday 1 September: College starts
Friday 22 October: INSET Day – College closed to learners
25 – 29 October: Mid-term break
Monday 1 November: College opens
Friday 17 December: INSET Day – College closed to learners
Monday 20 December – Monday 3 January 2022: Christmas holiday

 

Term 2: Spring - 4 January 2022

Tuesday 4 January: College starts
14 – 18 February: Mid-term break
Monday 21 February: INSET Day - College closed to learners
Tuesday 22 February: College starts
4 – 18 April: Easter break

 

Term 3: Summer - 20 April 2022

Tuesday 19 April: INSET Day - College closed to learners
Wednesday 20 April: College starts
Monday 2 May: May Day Bank Holiday (College closed)
30 May – 1 June: Mid-term break
2- 3 June: Spring Bank Holidays (College closed)
Monday 6 June: INSET Day - College closed to learners
Tuesday 7 June: College starts
Wednesday 13 July: Celebration of Achievement Event - CONEL
Thursday 14 July: Celebration of Achievement Event – West Thames
Friday 22 July: College ends