Skip to main content

Term dates

Here, you can find the 2020-2021 academic calendar and the 2021-2022 academic calendar. 

 

Term 1: Autumn - 2 September 2020

Tuesday 1 September: INSET Day – College closed to learners
Wednesday 2 September: College starts
Friday 23 October: INSET Day – College closed to learners
26 – 30 October: Mid-term break
Monday 2 November: College opens
Friday 18 December: INSET Day – College closed to learners
Monday 21 December - Friday 1 January 2021: Christmas holiday

 

Term 2: Spring - 4 January 2021

Monday 4 January: College starts
15 – 19 February: Mid-term break
Monday 22 February: INSET Day - College closed to learners
Tuesday 23 February: College starts
2 – 16 April: Easter break

 

Term 3: Summer - 20 April 2021

Monday 19 April: College starts
Monday 3 May: May Day Bank Holiday (College closed)
Monday 31 May: Spring Bank Holiday (College closed)
1 – 4 June: Mid-term break
Monday 7 June: College starts
Date to be confirmed: Celebration of Achievement Event CONEL
Date to be confirmed: Celebration of Achievement Event – West Thames
Friday 16 July: College ends